perl/modules/Thread-Cleanup.git
7 months agoUpdate VPIT::TestHelpers to 15e8aee3 master
Vincent Pit [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 14:54:56 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
Update VPIT::TestHelpers to 15e8aee3

3 years agoThis is 0.07 v0.07
Vincent Pit [Wed, 1 Oct 2014 18:01:05 +0000 (20:01 +0200)]
This is 0.07

3 years agoClarify a sentence in doc
Vincent Pit [Mon, 29 Sep 2014 14:21:41 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
Clarify a sentence in doc

3 years agoWhen a pseudo-fork ends, execute the cleanup hooks after global END blocks
Vincent Pit [Mon, 29 Sep 2014 14:20:43 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
When a pseudo-fork ends, execute the cleanup hooks after global END blocks

3 years agoThis is 0.06 v0.06
Vincent Pit [Sun, 28 Sep 2014 15:48:51 +0000 (17:48 +0200)]
This is 0.06

3 years agoSilence a compiler warning
Vincent Pit [Sun, 28 Sep 2014 15:35:05 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
Silence a compiler warning

3 years agoBe more precise about the hook timing with regards to END blocks
Vincent Pit [Sun, 28 Sep 2014 15:34:50 +0000 (17:34 +0200)]
Be more precise about the hook timing with regards to END blocks

3 years agoBump copyright year
Vincent Pit [Sun, 28 Sep 2014 15:19:32 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
Bump copyright year

3 years agoSupport pseudo-forks more reliably
Vincent Pit [Sun, 28 Sep 2014 15:18:22 +0000 (17:18 +0200)]
Support pseudo-forks more reliably

reap.h is no longer necessary.

3 years agoTest that the thread destructors are executed before global destruction
Vincent Pit [Sat, 27 Sep 2014 23:39:39 +0000 (01:39 +0200)]
Test that the thread destructors are executed before global destruction

3 years agoUpdate VPIT::TestHelpers to 4fb18792
Vincent Pit [Sat, 27 Sep 2014 23:15:00 +0000 (01:15 +0200)]
Update VPIT::TestHelpers to 4fb18792

4 years agoThis is 0.05 v0.05
Vincent Pit [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 16:50:03 +0000 (18:50 +0200)]
This is 0.05

4 years agoBump copyright year
Vincent Pit [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 16:35:55 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
Bump copyright year

4 years agoSkip threads tests unless perl version is 5.13.4 or greater
Vincent Pit [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 16:33:00 +0000 (18:33 +0200)]
Skip threads tests unless perl version is 5.13.4 or greater

There was a long standing bug in the handling of GV <-> CV double linkage
that could (and explicitely did with a poisonous perl) cause segfaults at
thread destruction. It got fixed by Dave in commit 803f274 which went in
5.13.3, but the fix was amended for 5.13.4 in commit 09aad8f. Since it's
not really fair for the user to not be able to install the module because
of this, we skip the threads tests unless perl is at least 5.13.4.

4 years agoSwitch qw delimiters to <>
Vincent Pit [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 21:50:43 +0000 (18:50 -0300)]
Switch qw delimiters to <>

4 years agoExplicitely state that C++ compilers aren't supported
Vincent Pit [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 18:54:12 +0000 (15:54 -0300)]
Explicitely state that C++ compilers aren't supported

4 years agoMake Perl version numbers more readable
Vincent Pit [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 18:18:15 +0000 (15:18 -0300)]
Make Perl version numbers more readable

4 years agoQuote "$]" to work around a bug in old perls
Vincent Pit [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 17:52:16 +0000 (14:52 -0300)]
Quote "$]" to work around a bug in old perls

4 years agoRemove obsolete kwalitee workarounds
Vincent Pit [Sat, 24 Aug 2013 16:40:16 +0000 (13:40 -0300)]
Remove obsolete kwalitee workarounds

4 years agoMake sure the POD headings are linkable
Vincent Pit [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 19:37:25 +0000 (16:37 -0300)]
Make sure the POD headings are linkable

4 years agoNo tabs please
Vincent Pit [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 19:36:13 +0000 (16:36 -0300)]
No tabs please

4 years agoRemove trailing whitespace
Vincent Pit [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 14:02:13 +0000 (11:02 -0300)]
Remove trailing whitespace

4 years agoQuote version numbers in Makefile.PL
Vincent Pit [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 20:44:25 +0000 (17:44 -0300)]
Quote version numbers in Makefile.PL

4 years agoEncode the README file in UTF-8
Vincent Pit [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 20:38:42 +0000 (17:38 -0300)]
Encode the README file in UTF-8

4 years agoStop bundling author tests
Vincent Pit [Tue, 20 Aug 2013 21:16:45 +0000 (18:16 -0300)]
Stop bundling author tests

4 years agoUpdate author tests
Vincent Pit [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 16:56:50 +0000 (13:56 -0300)]
Update author tests

4 years agoIgnore MYMETA files
Vincent Pit [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 16:55:59 +0000 (13:55 -0300)]
Ignore MYMETA files

4 years agoUpdate the bug tracker URL in META after the rt.perl.org upgrade
Vincent Pit [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 14:37:23 +0000 (11:37 -0300)]
Update the bug tracker URL in META after the rt.perl.org upgrade

4 years agoDon't disable dynamic_config
Vincent Pit [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 14:48:01 +0000 (11:48 -0300)]
Don't disable dynamic_config

4 years agoGet rid of t/99-kwalitee.t
Vincent Pit [Tue, 6 Aug 2013 03:22:51 +0000 (00:22 -0300)]
Get rid of t/99-kwalitee.t

New versions started to throw warnings if specific environment variables
are not set. This may be appropriate for dist manager users, but not really
for the rest of the world.

Since kwalitee metrics are either obvious or useless, there's no big loss
in removing this test anyway.

8 years agoThis is 0.04 v0.04
Vincent Pit [Mon, 31 May 2010 22:52:31 +0000 (00:52 +0200)]
This is 0.04

8 years agoUse a PPCODE: section in CLONE
Vincent Pit [Mon, 31 May 2010 22:34:55 +0000 (00:34 +0200)]
Use a PPCODE: section in CLONE

8 years agoFix the thread destructor trick for 5.13.1
Vincent Pit [Mon, 31 May 2010 22:26:41 +0000 (00:26 +0200)]
Fix the thread destructor trick for 5.13.1

8 years ago5.11.5 no longer leaks scalars
Vincent Pit [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 23:30:16 +0000 (01:30 +0200)]
5.11.5 no longer leaks scalars

8 years ago{ENTER,LEAVE}_with_name are no longer needed starting perl 5.11.4
Vincent Pit [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 23:28:52 +0000 (01:28 +0200)]
{ENTER,LEAVE}_with_name are no longer needed starting perl 5.11.4

8 years agoThis is 0.03 v0.03
Vincent Pit [Wed, 6 Jan 2010 23:28:00 +0000 (00:28 +0100)]
This is 0.03

8 years agoBump copyright year
Vincent Pit [Wed, 6 Jan 2010 23:27:09 +0000 (00:27 +0100)]
Bump copyright year

8 years agoFix for {ENTER,LEAVE}_with_name
Vincent Pit [Tue, 29 Dec 2009 16:36:52 +0000 (17:36 +0100)]
Fix for {ENTER,LEAVE}_with_name

8 years agoDoc nits
Vincent Pit [Sun, 27 Dec 2009 21:02:37 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
Doc nits

8 years agoRe-indent WriteMakefile() arguments
Vincent Pit [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 09:18:03 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
Re-indent WriteMakefile() arguments

8 years agoBuild the $name and the main $file from $dist
Vincent Pit [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 08:40:14 +0000 (10:40 +0200)]
Build the $name and the main $file from $dist

8 years agoPut prerequisites in their own separate hash
Vincent Pit [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 07:50:01 +0000 (09:50 +0200)]
Put prerequisites in their own separate hash

8 years agoGive an explicit value to dynamic_config
Vincent Pit [Sun, 4 Oct 2009 07:28:22 +0000 (09:28 +0200)]
Give an explicit value to dynamic_config

8 years agoKwalitee test overhaul
Vincent Pit [Sat, 26 Sep 2009 09:53:10 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
Kwalitee test overhaul

9 years agoThis is 0.02 v0.02
Vincent Pit [Thu, 4 Jun 2009 21:35:09 +0000 (23:35 +0200)]
This is 0.02

9 years agoDon't exit() when dieing during cleanup
Vincent Pit [Thu, 4 Jun 2009 21:30:13 +0000 (23:30 +0200)]
Don't exit() when dieing during cleanup

9 years agoTest helper modules version output overhaul
Vincent Pit [Fri, 1 May 2009 11:26:10 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
Test helper modules version output overhaul

9 years agoSlashes are reserved and hence must be encoded in the search part of an URL
Vincent Pit [Wed, 22 Apr 2009 20:51:43 +0000 (22:51 +0200)]
Slashes are reserved and hence must be encoded in the search part of an URL

9 years agoPoint the repository to the gitweb instead of the bare repo
Vincent Pit [Thu, 16 Apr 2009 22:43:53 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
Point the repository to the gitweb instead of the bare repo

9 years agoPOD typo
Vincent Pit [Wed, 8 Apr 2009 22:24:01 +0000 (00:24 +0200)]
POD typo

9 years agoMove the module version diagnostics higher in t/1*
Vincent Pit [Tue, 24 Mar 2009 01:31:19 +0000 (02:31 +0100)]
Move the module version diagnostics higher in t/1*

9 years agoTest that detached threads destructors don't fire before END
Vincent Pit [Tue, 24 Mar 2009 01:30:06 +0000 (02:30 +0100)]
Test that detached threads destructors don't fire before END

9 years agoCorrect the stack after calling the hook
Vincent Pit [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 18:08:22 +0000 (19:08 +0100)]
Correct the stack after calling the hook

9 years agoPOD formatting nits
Vincent Pit [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 10:23:45 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
POD formatting nits

9 years agoThe perils of copypasta
Vincent Pit [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 00:33:25 +0000 (01:33 +0100)]
The perils of copypasta

9 years agoInitial import v0.01
Vincent Pit [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 00:28:12 +0000 (01:28 +0100)]
Initial import